Directions

Share Print
M. Bertrand Levrat
M. Bertrand Levrat

The HUG General Directorate implements the policies and overall direction defined by the Board in conjunction with the Executive Committee.
 

Alain Kolly
Mr. Alain Kolly

The mission of the Assistant General Director is to participate in the development and ensure the implementation of institutional objectives for their field of activity and any other matter delegated by the General Director.

Mr. Bertrand Levrat
Mr. Bertrand Levrat

The HUG General Directorate implements the policies and overall direction defined by the Board in conjunction with the Executive Committee.

Prof. Arnaud Perrier
Prof. Arnaud Perrier

The Medical and Quality Directorate is a skills organization structure that embodies medical authority as defined by Geneva law regarding public medical institutions. Its mission is to guarantee quality and safety of the medical services provided by HUG.

Mrs Sandra Merkli
Mrs Sandra Merkli

The Care Directorate embodies authority in field of care. Its mission is to guarantee care quality and safety within the institution. In this context, the Care Director has oversight over all care activities (nurses and the different health and social care professionals).

Mr. Ricardo Avvenenti
Mr. Ricardo Avvenenti

Acting on behalf of the University Hospitals of the Vaud and Geneva cantons, the Procurement and Biomedical Engineering Department ensures the procurement of medical and general goods and of equipment under the best market conditions. 

Mr. Didier Gevaux
Mr. Didier Gevaux

The Operations Department provides the catering services and logistics required for the entire HUG to operate properly.

Mme Fréderique Tissandier
Mrs Fréderique Tissandier

The mission of the Communication Directorate is to develop, propose and implement HUG marketing and communication policy and tools.

Pr. Cem Gabay
Pr. Cem Gabay

The Training and Research Directorate embodies academic authority as defined in the regulations regarding Hospital-University collaborations between the University of Geneva Faculty of Medicine and HUG.

Mrs Véronique Maye Voutat
Mrs Véronique Maye Voutat

Consistent with HUG strategic priorities, the External Affairs Directorate coordinates and manages all activities and relationships with the health stakeholders in Western Switzerland, Switzerland and abroad.

M. Rémy Mathieu
M. Rémy Mathieu

One of the missions of the Finance Directorate is to implement financial policy for the Geneva University Hospitals.

Mrs. Sophie Christen Creffield
Mrs Sophie Christen Creffield

The Operations Directorate implements and maintains optimum admissions quality

Laurent Tran
Mr. Laurent Tran

The legal affairs directorate combines legal activities, mediation activities and handling serious adverse events.

Mr. Pierre-Paul Cornet
Mr. Pierre-Paul Cornet

The Human Resources Directorate contributes to the implementation of HUG strategic directions. It bases its policies especially on considering the individual the work/life balance, work health and safety, developing training and promoting internal mobility.

Mr. Jean-François Pradeau
Mr. Jean-François Pradeau

The Information Systems Directorate (ISD) designs, develops, integrates, provides and maintains computer applications that process information that is useful for work activities, operations and management at the institution.

M. Jean-Claude Mbeke Esaki
Mr. Jean-Claude Mbeke Esaki

The Audit and Internal Control Department creates the annual audit plan and performs audits requested by various HUG divisions. It is also in charge of the security policy for information systems.

Directions

Partager Imprimer
M. Bertrand Levrat
M. Bertrand Levrat

La direction générale des HUG met en œuvre la politique et les grandes orientations définies par le conseil d'administration avec le concours du comité de direction.
 

Alain Kolly
Mr. Alain Kolly

La mission du directeur général adjoint est de participer à l'élaboration et d'assurer la mise en œuvre des objectifs institutionnels pour leur domaine d'activités et tout autre dossier confié par le Directeur général.

Pr. Arnaud Perrier
Pr. Arnaud Perrier

La direction médicale et qualité est une structure métier qui incarne l'autorité médicale au sens de la loi genevoise sur les établissements publics médicaux. Elle a pour mission de garantir la qualité et la sécurité des prestations médicales offertes par les HUG.

Mme Sandra Merkli
Mme Sandra Merkli

La direction des soins incarne l’autorité en matière de soins. Elle a pour mission de garantir la qualité et la sécurité des soins au sein de l'établissement. A ce titre, la directrice des soins a droit de regard sur l’ensemble des activités des soins (infirmiers et différents professionnels de santé et du social).

Fontaine Elvis
M. Elvis Fontaine

Agissant pour le compte des hôpitaux universitaires des cantons de Vaud et de Genève, la centrale d’achats et d’ingénierie biomédicale (CAIB) assure l’approvisionnement en biens médicaux, généraux et d’équipements aux meilleures conditions du marché.

M. Didier Gevaux
M. Didier Gevaux

Le département d’exploitation offre des prestations d’intendance et de logistique nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de l’ensemble des HUG.

Mme Fréderique Tissandier
Mme Fréderique Tissandier

La direction de la communication a pour mission d’élaborer, proposer et mettre en œuvre la politique et les outils de communication des HUG.

cem Gabay
Pr. Cem Gabay

La direction du domaine de la formation et de la recherche incarne l’autorité académique au sens du règlement sur la collaboration hospitalo-universitaire entre la Faculté de médecine de l’Université de Genève et les HUG.

Véronique Maye Voutat
Mme Véronique Maye Voutat

En cohérence avec les axes stratégiques des HUG, la direction des affaires extérieures coordonne et pilote toutes les activités et relations avec les acteurs de la santé en Romandie, en Suisse et à l’étranger.

 Rémy MATHIEU
M. Rémy Mathieu

La direction des finances a pour mission d’appliquer la politique financière des Hôpitaux universitaires de Genève.

Lucia Jayez
Mme Lucia Jayez

La direction des opérations veille à l’instauration et au maintien d’une qualité d’accueil optimale.

¨Laurent Tran
M. Laurent Tran

La direction des affaires juridiques regroupe les activités juridiques, de médiation et de traitement des événements indésirables graves

Patrick Nicollier
M. Patrick Nicollier

La direction des ressources humaines contribue à la mise en œuvre des orientations stratégiques des HUG. Elle base sa politique notamment sur la prise en compte de la personne, de l'équilibre vie professionnelle/vie privée, de la santé et sécurité au travail, du développement de la formation et de la promotion de la mobilité interne.

M. Jean-François Pradeau
M. Jean-François Pradeau

La direction des systèmes d'information (DSI) conçoit, développe, intègre, met à disposition et maintient les applications informatiques qui permettent le traitement des informations utiles à l’activité, au fonctionnement et à la gestion de l’établissement

M. Jean-Claude Mbeke Esaki
M. Jean-Claude Mbeke Esaki

Le service d’audit et du contrôle interne réalise le plan annuel d’audit et effectue les audits demandés par les différents services des HUG. Il est également en charge de la politique de sécurité des systèmes d'information.