logo Soins

Reorganisation into three sectors

Since 1 November 2016, the adult psychiatry department has reorganised its facilities into three geographical sectors instead of four.

Each sector comprises

  • an Integrated Psychiatric and Psychotherapeutic Outpatient Centre (CAPPI) in the city
  •  three admission or short-stay units
  •  three medium-stay units.

This reorganisation encourages a move from outpatient to inpatient care and vice versa; it increases the capacity to hospitalise people suffering from complex psychiatric disorders for several weeks and support them more effectively once they are discharged to prevent a relapse.

Last update : 18/05/2017