Distiction - rapport d'activité 2016

The 2017 honors roll

Whether through a nomination to an academic society, an honorary award or a prestigious publication, several HUG members of staff from a variety of disciplines have been in the limelight. Here is a selection.

Stylianos AntonarakisPhysician/head of the genetic medicine service, Professor Stylianos Antonarakis has been elected an honorary member of the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences




Stéphane ArmandDuring its convention, the French Society of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation awarded one of its prizes to the innovative project for a power assist system for manual wheelchairs conducted by Stéphane Armand, head of the kinesiology laboratory.



Giovanni Frisoni

The head of the memory centre, Professor Giovanni Frisoni has been named an honorary member of the French Society of Neurology




Alain GervaixPhysician/head of the paediatric admission and emergency service, Professor Alain Gervaix received the 2017 International Award given by the International Hospital Federation, recognising the InfoKids application as the innovation of the year 



Lucia BlalPhysician/head of the development and growth service, Professor Petra Hüppi has been named as a 2017 Fellow by the International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine 



Laurent KaiserPhysician/head of the infectious diseases service, Professor Laurent Kaiser has been elected an individual member of the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences for his scientific excellence




Bertrand LevratThe CEO, Bertrand Levrat was elected chair of the Swiss University Medicine association





Didier PittetHead of the infection prevention and control service and director of the WHO collaborating centre for patient safety, Professor Didier Pittet received the 2017 Robert Koch Award for hospital hygiene and prevention of infection




Deborah PuginThe Alfred Hauptmann Award for research into epilepsy was given to Doctor Deborah Pugin, from the intensive care service




Anne-Claire RaeSteered by Anne-Claire Raë, nurse in charge of healthcare quality and research, a team from the healthcare division won the first clinical prize at the Nursing Care Awards with its bedsore prevention project 




Hans WolffPhysician/head of the prison medicine service, Professor Hans Wolff was unanimously elected to the European Committee for the Prevention of Torture and Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (CPT) of the Council of Europe for a second term

Last update : 29/01/2024